Funcionalidades do Tella
Todas as funcionalidades a seguir estão disponíveis para todos os usuários no momento em que eles baixam o Tella. Elas não exigem conexão alguma com o servidor ou configurações especiais.
Bloqueio do aplicativo
Ao instalar o Tella, o usuário tem de selecionar um bloqueio 🔒 para criptografar e decifrar o conteúdo do aplicativo.
- No Android, o usuário pode selecionar um padrão, PIN ou senha.
- No iOS, o usuário pode selecionar um PIN ou senha.
Sem esse bloqueio, não é possível abrir o Tella.
If the user loses their lock, it is not possible to regain access to Tella and the files stored inside the app. The user has to uninstall and reinstall Tella, and all files will be lost. We recommend users saving their locks somewhere safe, like a password manager.🔒🔑🚪
Learn more about Tella Locks in our video tutorial
Background encryption
Tella encrypts files in the background so that users can continue performing actions (take more photos or videos, import more files, etc) while files are being encrypted. Users can see ongoing activities that are taking place in the background in a Background activity tray that's accessible from the Tella homescreen, by tapping on the "notifications" icon (🔔) on the top left.
While files are being encrypted, Tella displays an orange marker on the notifications icon. If the user opens the background activity tray while some files are being encrypted, they will see the list of files in the queue and the encryption progress.
If the user hard exit Tella (for example by using Quick Exit or minimizing the app) while files are being encrypted in the background, those will be lost.
If verification mode is turned on, background encryption is automatically disabled to make sure that all file metadata is captured at the same time as the photo, video, or audio file is saved.
Backup files
Tella stores all the information locally in your phone. If you delete your files (for example using quick delete or if you uninstall Tella), your files cannot be restored unless you have backed them up outside of your Tella Vault.
We offer several alternatives to backup files, so you can safely delete files from Tella and import those back in, but the backup process is manual, for the moment. Please contact us if you have questions.
All exports outside of Tella's encrypted vault (to a connected server or to your phone) will be unencrypted. The only method for sharing files that transfer files directly to another encrypted vault is Nearby Sharing.
Backup files to another phone or computer
Using Nearby Sharing you can transfer files directly to another Tella vault, either in another phone or to a computer that's in physical proximity. Files are shared and store encrypted in the other Tella. If you backup to another phone you can use Nearby Sharing again to restore the files to your Tella.
For the moment Tella Desktop can only receive files.
Backup files to a cloud
Some individuals use commercial clouds (Google Drive, Dropbox, Nextcloud) as a backup system for their Tella data. However, we advise using this feature with caution:
- Automatic backups to any server are not currently available. They need to be made manually as submissions to each of the servers.
- Files on the server will be accessible to anyone with server access.
You can continue reading about Server Connections and how organizations use Tella here.
Lock timeout configuration
Por padrão, o Tella bloqueará imediatamente todas as vezes que o usuário sair do aplicativo ou sua tela do telefone desligar. Se quiser modificar essa configuração, você pode fazê-lo entrando em
Configurações ⚙️ > Segurança > Tempo Limite de Bloqueio.
As opções disponíveis são 1 minuto, 5 minutos, 30 minutos e 1 hora. ⏱️
Por favor, use essa funcionalidade com cuidado, pois enquanto o Tella está desbloqueado, os dados ficam desprotegidos e qualquer pessoa que entrar no Tella será capaz de ver todas as informações nele.
When the camera or the audio recorder are open, Tella won’t lock
Learn more about Tella Additional Security Features in our video tutorial
Modo silencioso da câmera
Por padrão, o Tella tem o modo silencioso da câmera desabilitado. Entrando em Configurações ⚙️ > Segurança > Modo silencioso da câmera, é possível desativar o som do obturador da câmera para chamar menos atenção ao tirar fotos. 📷🔇
Learn more about Tella Additional Security Features in our video tutorial
Segurança da tela
Por padrão, o Tella bloqueia capturas e gravações de tela dentro dele e oculta a prévia da tela na lista de aplicativos recentes 📱🔒. É possível desabilitar essa funcionalidade de segurança caso os usuários precisem fazer capturas ou gravações de tela, ou espelhar o Tella em um computador para uma apresentação, entrando em Configurações ⚙️ > Segurança > Segurança da tela.
No iOS, a segurança de tela somente bloqueia gravações dentro do Tella e bloqueia a tela na lista de aplicativos recentes, mas não é possível desabilitar capturas ou gravações de tela.
Learn more about Tella Additional Security Features in our video tutorial
Restrição de tentativas de desbloqueio
Entrando em Configurações ⚙️ > Segurança > Excluir após Falha no Desbloqueio, o usuário pode decidir quantas tentativas falhas de desbloqueio são permitidas antes de todo o conteúdo dentro do Tella ser excluído.
Por padrão, essa configuração está desativada, ou seja, as tentativas de desbloqueio não são restritas e os dados não serão excluídos. O usuário pode escolher restringir as tentativas de desbloqueio para 5, 10 ou 20. Se escolher qualquer uma das opções, ele também pode selecionar tanto exibir um indicador visual na tela de desbloqueio 3 tentativas antes do número especificado (faltam 3 tentativas, faltam 2 tentativas, etc.) como exibir nenhum indicador visual.
Após o número especificado de tentativas falhas, todos os arquivos, conexões e todo o conteúdo dentro do Tella é excluído e o usuário retornará ao estado "recém-instalado" do aplicativo.
The Restrict unlocking attempts feature cannot be enabled if Calculator camouflage is enabled.
While this security setting prevents brute force unlocking attempts to enter Tella, it should be used with caution, as there is no way to restore the content of Tella once the maximum number of failed unlocking attempts is reached.
Edição de Mídia
We are in the process of adding the ability to edit media files directly within Tella's encrypted container, so users don't longer need to export their files outside Tella for editing those.
| Media Type | Funcionalidade | Tella para Android | Tella para iOS | Tella FOSS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imagem | Crop | ✔️ | ✔️ | ✔️ |
| Imagem | Rotate | ✔️ | ✔️ | ✔️ |
| Imagem | Flip |